6 No Bullshit Pieces Of Life Advice

Geoff Pilkington
The Startup
Published in
10 min readJun 11, 2018

--

“Telling the truth and making someone cry is better than telling a lie and making someone smile.”

~ Paulo Coelho

A lot of folks these days like giving the “Ho Ho Ho” advice.

It’s got a lot of whipped cream, cherries, and sprinkles on top. It looks like Baskin Robbins.

Today I’m here to give you 6 pieces of advice I’ve come across recently that go against the grain.

It’s 2018. Time to feel good by being blunt.

Who made the rule anyway that feel good advice can’t be blunt advice?

Maybe I did.

I’ve been wanting to write this column for a while now. I consider it more of a compilation. An important one.

These 6 points come from people I trust, love to read, they make me think, and I enjoy listening to them. So I wanted to share that with you.

Without further adieu….

  1. You’re Not Meant To Do What You Love. You’re Meant To Do What You’re Good At.
Photo by Denys Nevozhai on Unsplash

In her insightful column “You’re Not Meant To Do What You Love. You’re Meant To Do What You’re Good

--

--

Geoff Pilkington
The Startup

CEO of Launch Industries, Blogger, Podcast Host, Actor, Filmmaker, Futurist, Tech Enthusiast, Social Media Expert, and Content Creator. Personality Type: ENTP