7 Habits That Catapulted My Writing Income From $0 to $8,000 a Month

Most of them are stupidly simple

Matt Giaro
The Startup

--

Image generated by the author using DALL·E 3

I’m not a fan of writing content that only talks about cash.

But let’s face it: Making a full-time income writing just a few hours a day was one of my secret dreams.

It finally became a reality. But I had to pay for it: Bleeding several years in front of a keyboard, and breaking my back.

The reason? I had no clear path and simply followed garbage advice like “follow your passion.”

Here are the skills that I wished I had developed earlier to save hundreds of hours of my life sitting at a desk for 10 hours a day.

1. Mind reading

Most writers are selfish.

They start writing based on what they want to share with the world. That’s not how to build a business. Five years in e-commerce taught me this the hard way.

The first product I sold was based on what I wanted to sell, not what the market wanted to buy.

Huge mistake.

You first need to identify a problem and a demand. Only then can you start creating a product.

Think of your writing as your product.

--

--

Matt Giaro
The Startup

6 Figure Creator. Helping experts turn their ideas into income with online content (in just 2h/day.) Start now 👉 https://mattgiaro.com/medium