90% of Webinars Feel Icky to Me

Here’s another way to make money from online courses without wasting people’s time

Scott Stockdale
The Startup

--

woman sat in front of her laptop
Photo by Daria Nepriakhina on Unsplash

I get it. Webinars are the sh*t.

They let hosts connect with fans, and they have a higher conversion than most sales funnels. FOMO is here to stay.

When they’re done well, I have no qualms. Many entrepreneurs deliver genuine value through webinars. Here’s my gripe, though:

90% of the ones I attend teach f*ck all.

One I went to last month is a prime example. I turned up, notepad in hand, along with hundreds of others.

It quickly became clear the ‘free webinar’ was a pitch for their paid membership. I ducked out after twenty minutes. It’s only because the host emailed a replay of the webinar that I was able to pick it apart.

They dragged out their story for thirty minutes, rambled on for ten, and pitched in the remaining twenty.

Icky.

The worse thing is, I like this entrepreneur! I’ve followed them for years and enjoy their work.

I’d be lying if I said their webinar hadn’t put me off.

But here’s the good news: It doesn’t have to be like this. I’ve been able to make over $1,300 from four online courses…

--

--

Scott Stockdale
The Startup

I'm helping creators make their first $1,000 online through freelancing ✌️ Start here -> https://entrepreneurscanparty.com/freelancing