A Conversation with Emma Regolini, Digital Artist

Mia Nguyen
The Startup
Published in
4 min readJun 6, 2019

--

Photo by Emma Regolini

Emma Regolini is a digital artist who works with clean lines to enhance beautiful imagery and photographs. Her case study explores the understanding of online media consumption and behaviors. Her work has appeared in Harper’s Bazaar, Elle, and Glamour Magazine. Her clients include Club Monaco, Adobe, Chillhouse NYC, Bower Swimwear, and more. In this inspiring interview, Emma shares with us how she started The Line, her process, and motivations behind her work.

What do you do?
I am a digital artist. By this, I mean I ‘artistically enhance’ (already beautiful) imagery with lines or by other digital mediums. I also collaborate with brands to create prints or designs, which are then transferred onto apparel. I am currently experimenting with wall graphic interiors, which I think is a really interesting market.

What is the most meaningful lesson that you have learned that is incorporated into your work and life?
I think to take risks and push yourself because no one is going to do it for you. I know it’s repeated a lot but I really do believe in the hustle and that hard work, persistence and resilience can get you a really long way.

--

--