A Day in the Life of a Content-Creator

From writing to creating YouTube videos to editing.

Dayana Sabatin
The Startup

--

Pexels

I became a full-time content creator over the course of a year. It was my only option, to either go all in or to live the rest of my life wondering, “what if?”

I’m still in the midst of growing and doing a lot of learning, but I know I’m doing exactly what I should be doing with my life. I’m a writer for multiple platforms; I’m a food blogger. I create YouTube videos and content for other social media platforms like Instagram, and I’m thoroughly enjoying every second of it all.

Here’s how my day typically starts.

6–6:30: Wake Up.

I wake up early naturally. At the start of 2021, I woke up every morning at 5 to get a head start on writing. It really helped establish a solid morning routine of being honed in on nothing but actual writing.

After doing that for a few months, I created a decent-sized catalog that created the foundation for the amount of money I earn monthly. Now 6–6:30 is my sweet spot, and it’s truly an amazing feeling to be able to wake up with no alarm.

It makes me feel like I’ve graduated the whole, “you gotta wake up at x if you want to see results.” Now, I set my own wake-up calls, or I guess my body does because I…

--

--

Dayana Sabatin
The Startup

I write about wellness, self-improvement, and dating. Published in Business Insider.