FREELANCING

A Step-by-Step Guide to Getting Started on Fiverr

Get ready to get your GIG on.

Christina M. Ward
The Startup
Published in
8 min readJun 18, 2020

--

Image by Peter Olexa from Pixabay

If you are having trouble viewing this content here’s how to fix that.

There are several well-known freelancing sites for writers and they each function a bit differently. After swimming in a sea of opportunities I could not get my fingers into on Upwork, I gave up. Let’s face it, as a disabled, home-bound, financially-strapped writer, I just needed a little bit of writing money coming in.

There are many ways to make money with your writing, but for the purposes of this article, we are taking a look at Fiverr as a monetary source of income, how it works, and a bit about how to set it up.

I joined Fiverr in July of 2019, have completed 30 jobs, and I’ve made exactly $1,212.

Author screenshot

I do a few orders a month, which is exactly what I need — not so much work that I can’t physically keep up, and just enough to keep a few clients going and earn some money. I have earned one client that I now work with independently on a month-to-month order basis, and have gained a small group of dedicated clients that bring…

--

--

Christina M. Ward
The Startup

✨WEBSITE: https://fiddleheadsnfloss.com/ ➡️ Bylines: LA Weekly | OK! Mag | Village Voice | Men's Journal | Vegamour | THS 📖Books available on Amazon