A Writer With 1 Billion Views Audited My LinkedIn Profile — Here’s What I Learned

Plus, the results so far

Scott Stockdale
The Startup

--

Screenshot of the LinkedIn audit

I’ve been wildly inconsistent with LinkedIn, but I want to improve and use the platform to attract more clients.

So when a writer with 1 billion views audited my profile, I was all ears.

Here’s a quick backstory.

You know who it is

Last year, I shared the story of how I started working with Tim Denning.

Things are going great. After six months of working together, I asked Tim if he would write me a testimonial.

He kindly agreed:

Screenshot from my LinkedIn recommendations

He then did something that blew me away.

He audited my LinkedIn profile and sent me a video. I didn’t ask for it. And it was incredibly helpful.

What can I say?

Tim’s one of the good guys.

Okay, so here’s what I learned from Tim’s audit

I’ve decided to share Tim’s commentary about my LinkedIn profile and the changes I’ve made.

--

--

Scott Stockdale
The Startup

Writer & SEO Instructor | 1M+ views on Medium | Host of Entrepreneurs Can Party 🎉 scottstockdale.co.uk