Agile for Personal Growth

Ajanthan Mani
The Startup
Published in
4 min readDec 30, 2019

--

I have been reading lots and lots of articles about personal life improvements over this year, and each of them gave me different useful ways for personal growth. I have been practicing some of the ways the articles suggested, and quite frankly, I gave up after a few days. There are a few reasons for it.

Mainly, I had too many things to do in life, I never had clarity on the end goal, on what I want to achieve in life. Then I realized that without a clear goal, whatever approach you take to improve your personal life, you would get zero results out of it, or the results are temporary. It’s like you are driving a supercar with a top-notch navigation system installed, and you don’t know where you are going to.

The second reason I gave up quickly is I have never given importance to the personal growth itself! It might sound silly, but that’s the truth. We all want to improve our lifestyle, our health, or our wealth, or even to start your startup. But there is always something that comes in between. There is always extended office work, friend’s birthday party, or you may feel tired, and so on. So instead of doing something about it, I’d start reasoning with myself and give excuses. That told me I had not planned my actions properly.

So to achieve personal growth, We need precise long term and short term goals, Planning, and proper Execution. Wait…

--

--

Ajanthan Mani
The Startup

Avid Traveller ✈️ Tech Entrepreneur🚀! Sharing my tech and personal adventures here!