An Extreme Guide to Simplifying Your Life so You Can Stress Less

Use this list if nothing else has worked for you and you finally want to live with less stress.

Tim Denning
The Startup
Published in
9 min readNov 12, 2019

--

Image Credit: massimocolonna.com

Being a human being is complicated as hell these days. To top it off, we add stupid amounts of stress to our lives and often without realizing we’re doing it. I’m guilty of this your honour.

Back when the iPhone was launched for the first time, a friend of mine bought one and insisted that its simplicity was beautiful. I laughed at him and didn’t understand what the heck he was talking about.

He hassled me for several years until I finally bought one. It wasn’t the phone itself but its simplicity that I fell in love with. My friend schooled me, using the iPhone as an example, about why simplicity held so much untapped potential in my life.

It took a while, but eventually, simplicity became my obsession. It wasn’t because it was in-fashion; it was because it helped me live with less stress and as a former anxiety sufferer, that was critical.

Having less stress in your life allows you to experience a quality of life that you may never have thought was possible. Unfortunately, the path to simplicity is not always easy. That’s why this extreme guide to simplicity will help.

--

--

Tim Denning
The Startup

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb