Photo by Mario Gogh on Unsplash

Are You Building A Company? Stay Away From These Traps

You might make it out alive

Athirah Syamimi
Published in
6 min readApr 7, 2019

--

It’s great that many young adults are building their own companies. Don’t get me wrong, I strongly support the startup scene. In fact, I’ve worked in a number of small, new companies. I’ve seen my fair share of failed and successful startups.

There are much we can learn from the failures of others so that we don’t repeat them. These mistakes can save you a lot of time and money. So, if you see these happening in your business, take my words with a pinch of salt and improve before it’s too late.

Hiring Trap

Photo by Mimi Thian on Unsplash

Hiring is a lot harder than it looks. Okay, let me clarify; hiring the right people is difficult. Let’s say you just started your new company and had fundings come in. Now you’re excited about hiring the best people to join your team. In less than a month, you find yourself in an office with 10 employees, without a proper operation plan and a monthly payroll of $50,000.

What mistakes could you have made in building your dream team?

  • Hiring talents because of…

--

--

Athirah Syamimi
The Startup

Writing about life, side hustling and content creation.