Photo by Burst from Pexels

Before You Rush Into Another Difficult Decision, Take A Breath

I’ve learnt a lot from making and watching people make mistakes.

Athirah Syamimi
Published in
2 min readMay 26, 2019

--

These days, it’s a lot easier for me not to let my emotions control my decisions. But that wasn’t always the case.

I used to bring emotions to work, making me spend so time focusing on what other people are saying, doing and thinking of.

There were times when I became too emotional and make decisions without considering the outcome. In the end, I hurt the people who truly cared about me.

It took me a while to notice I’m repeating those same mistake of rushing into a decision.

I didn’t weigh the pros and cons. Didn’t consider the snowball effect of that one decision. In a way, you could say that I was only thinking of the short-term outcome. And whatever you choose, you got to live with it.

Here are a few questions to you need to answer to guide your decision-making process.

  1. Why are you making this decision?
  2. Will it make things better?
  3. Are you going to hurt anyone with your decision? If you do, can you live with the…

--

--

Athirah Syamimi
The Startup

Writing about life, side hustling and content creation.