Best 4 VS Code Extensions in 2020

I uninstalled over 40 VS Code extensions in 2020, leaving only these 4.

Jason Zhang
The Startup

--

Visual Studio Code extension 2020

Visual Studio Code (VS Code) is a lightweight but powerful source code editor that is one of the most popular development tools among programmers.

In the last few years, I’ve mainly using VS Code to write python code, Javascript code, and markdown format documents.

As with other IDEs I’ve used with plug-in features, I like to install various plug-ins. This year, I noticed that I’ve installed over 40 extensions on my VS Code.

While these extensions gave me a novel experience, they also slowed down my VS Code and made the interface confusing. So at the end of 2020, I uninstalled over 40 non-essential extensions, leaving with these 4 that were the most useful to me.

TabNine For Visual Studio Code

TabNine is the app that gives me the biggest surprise in 2020.

It is all-language autocomplete, use machine learning to help you write code…

--

--