BitClout Has Proved It’s Not a Scam

How content creators can profit from the app & withdraw their $DESO using Coinbase

Scott Stockdale
The Startup

--

Photo by Marcelo Chagas from Pexels

When I first wrote about BitClout, I’d been on the platform for 47 days. I could see its potential but I had my doubts.

Sure, creators could make money from the platform, but actually withdrawing their money? This was a puzzle.

It was possible through so-and-so crypto exchanges, but they looked sketchy as hell.

Earlier this week, however, there was an announcement. Instead of a speculative punt, my “investment” is bearing fruit. (I’ve been posting daily since July.) BitClout appears to have made it to the big leagues:

All screenshots by the author

Coinbase is one of the biggest online platforms for buying and selling cryptocurrency.

By being on Coinbase, it will now be easier for creators to cash in their $DESO for “fiat money” (USD, GBP, etc). $DESO stands for Decentralised Social — the blockchain behind BitClout.

At the moment, only Coinbase Pro can trade the $DESO coin on Coinbase. When the actual Coinbase listing goes ahead, trading will open up to over…

--

--