Can’t Niche Down? You Might Be a Multipassionate Creator

This means that you’re a content creator with multiple interests

Jerine Nicole
The Startup

--

Photo: Intricate Explorer

I started my content creator journey eight months ago.

When I started, every successful online entrepreneur convinced me that the only way to get ‘there’ is to niche down. That means that you pick one industry, one topic to talk about, and be known for that one thing. That thought was honestly so painful.

Ever since I was a kid, I’ve always loved learning about different things. I taught myself how to play guitar, make websites, crochet, speak Spanish. More recently, I’m learning about writing, entrepreneurship and the creator economy.

I didn’t know how to fit in the online world with the typical advice.

So, I asked myself, “what would happen if I decided to show up as who I am with all the interests that I have?” By solving this problem, I learned to show up my way. In less than 6 months, I was able to build a following on Twitter, find my voice and attracted my first few paid clients.

Here’s how being a multipassionate creator worked for me.

You choose not to belong in a box

--

--

Jerine Nicole
The Startup

Part-time nurse, part-time writer. I write stories about how I explore life to inspire others. Insights on intentional living: jerinenicole.substack.com