Cheating on My Job with a Side Hustle Was the Greatest Hidden Opportunity

So many of you could do the same

Tim Denning
The Startup
Published in
5 min readDec 13, 2022

--

Photo by Olga Nayda on Unsplash

We should all cheat on our jobs.

We should especially cheat on our bosses. I never realized I had defrauded my boss until I read Zulie Rane’s clever article on the topic.

Then it became clear: I’m also a dirty, rotten cheater.

If my former bosses knew they’d have me locked up in a pair of corporate handcuffs and ensure I’m never allowed to work a job again.

Here’s why I cheated employers and bosses for everything I could and how.

The problem right in plain sight

I run an online business. Every day I talk to people about purchasing various products and services.

The most common objections are:

  • “I’m on a budget”
  • “I’m cutting costs”
  • “I don’t have money right now”
  • “Everything is getting more expensive”

They’re all some version of “I have money problems.” Without exception every single one of them works a traditional job and earns a salary.

See the problem? Job = Just Over Broke

--

--

Tim Denning
The Startup

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb