Travelling to China and the 14-Day Hotel Quarantine

My Story and Advice

Niall McNulty
The Startup

--

thriftynomads

I take it you have exhausted all of your efforts on Google trying to find any information that will be helpful for your upcoming trip to China? You are now praying this article will shine some light on your situation? How do I know this? I was in the same boat as you only a month ago. Hopefully, I can answer a tonne of your questions and relieve some of that pre-travel anxiety by sharing my nightmare of a story.

This will be a semi-informative, semi-experienced based article on the entire process of travelling to China and what to expect from your mandatory 14-day quarantine. I will detail every step, starting from the eureka moment to eagerly walking out of your quarantine hotel in China. I personally found the pre-flight steps the most overwhelming of the entire experience. Once you touch down in China, everything is very organised and efficient. Although other travellers have had differing experiences, which I will touch upon later. I wonder how your own experiences will unfold? For now, sit back, take notes and/or revel in my disaster story.

Table of Contents

--

--

Niall McNulty
The Startup

I’m a junior data scientist who enjoys long-distance running, football, travelling, reading, food, programming… the list could go on. Never stop learning!