Continuously deploy to Expo with Amazon CodeBuild

Olalekan Elesin
The Startup
Published in
3 min readMay 17, 2020

--

This is going to be a really short post on what I learned in the past one week. For the past one week, I had been working on a mobile application to help women differentiate between synthetic and human hair extensions using artificial intelligence. Basically, operationalizing my image classification model trained on Amazon SageMaker. I will write about the details of the mobile application in a later post, however let me give you a hint of the technologies in the mix:

As with any side project, one learns as many technologies as possible. Putting all these together and getting the mobile application into the hands of early users rapidly in order to validate the idea. To be clear, this is not the first MVP. I already built a clickable prototype:

--

--

Olalekan Elesin
The Startup

Enterprise technologist with experience across technical leadership, architecture, cloud, machine learning, big-data and other cool stuff.