Daily Routine: 5 reasons why you should implement one

Benefits of a daily routine on productivity and mental health

Sarah D
The Startup

--

Routine usually appears as boredom for most people. But routine is what keeps you organized and focused on your goals and projects. I once heard this quote that resonated with me:

The way you spend your life is the way you spend your days.

And the way you spend your days is directly connected to your daily routine. If you spend a lot of time mindlessly scrolling on social media, chances are this kind of procrastination will become a big part of your life. If you wake up at the last minute to go to work, go through the workday in a hectic way, come back home to eat dinner and watch TV until you go to bed, chances are you will be bored at your life. And that is totally understandable.

Having a daily routine is key to making sure that you will have time to do the things that you like the most every day. It can keep you motivated and uplifted because obviously, it is easy to fall into a repetitive and unattractive lifestyle when you have a Monday to Friday job. I work from 8 to 5, and when I first started this job, I immediately thought that it was repetitive and that I was missing so much free time to do the things that made me feel…

--

--