Photo by David Garrison from Pexels

Do You Have Time For Me?

How much time are you spending on work? Are you happy with it?

Athirah Syamimi
Published in
3 min readJun 16, 2019

--

If you’re happy spending 12 hours a day working, you are crushing it! Kudos to you for finding something you love doing.

Work-life balance is different for everyone. For someone with a family to look after, spending 8 hours a day working is more than enough time away from non-work commitments. However, for someone who has lesser responsibility, working 12 to 14 hours is just as comfortable.

My issue is with people who keep complaining they don’t have time for other stuff outside of work.

We have the same 24 hours but completely different daily activities and lifestyle.

Some of us spend most of our time working in a job we hate while some spend it doing the things they love. Which are you?

If given a choice to work 4 days a week in my previous workplace or my current 7 days work week, I’ll still choose the latter. Why? Because it doesn’t feel like work.

I’m working from the comfort of my home and doing something I truly enjoy.

And I can choose when to work. Right now feels like a bad day and I don’t feel like working? Cool. I’ll work in the evening. Now, I’m going to…

--

--

Athirah Syamimi
The Startup

Writing about life, side hustling and content creation.