Don’t Just Set Goals. Build Systems

The Secret To Happiness And Achieving More

Kurtis Pykes
The Startup

--

Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash
· The problem with setting goals
#1 The positive fantasy
#2 The outcomes first trap
#3 The failure state trap
· What are systems?
· Why you need systems
#1 Systems put focus on the skill
#2 Systems create life-long change
#3 Systems embrace happiness in the present
· How to create a system in 5 steps
· Final Thoughts

It’s that time of year again.

The cycle never gets old.

Let me guess… You’re probably reflecting on what a treacherous year it’s been.

The trials and tribulations you’ve had to overcome.

Yet you are highly convinced next year will be different…

It won’t.

I hate to be the party pooper, but I genuinely want the best for you, so I will tell you as it is…

At the beginning of 2022, you probably set goals you want to achieve for the year, right? Lose weight, clear debt, learn a high-ticket skill, etc.

Did you achieve it?

If you did, I’m not talking to you — click the “X” button in the top right corner of your screen.

But if you didn’t, I want to help you break the habit of setting lofty goals that…

--

--

Kurtis Pykes
The Startup

I ghostwrite X & LI content for CEOs in AI | 25k+ followers on @Medium | 7M+ content views (and counting)