From expo init to Google Play Store

Chandan Rauniyar
The Startup
Published in
11 min readJul 31, 2019

--

What I learned publishing my first react native app to the play store

Income tax result screen which shows the income tax and superannuation amount.

If you’ve followed along with my previous posts, you’ll know I have been playing around with React and React Native. I have experimented with a couple of apps to try out different component and libraries available within the React Native ecosystem. I have only published those applications to Expo and not to the Google Play. Well not until now, I published Australian Tax Calculator android application built using React Native to the Google Play Store.

I have published the same Australian Tax Calculator app back in 2013 (geez that’s 6 years ago). At the time, I was playing around to see how much money I could generate by putting ads in the application. Honestly, I had forgotten about it as the application was removed from the Play Store a few years back as I didn’t…

--

--

Chandan Rauniyar
The Startup

Senior Software developer | Visual learner | Love all things Android