Gauging Self Worth.

Marcel Comeau
The Startup
Published in
2 min readNov 12, 2019

Location: Cowichan Bay. Vancouver Island, British Columbia, Canada.

The period when the light of consciousness reaches acknowledgment towards self-awareness is a pivotal juncture to overcome the boundaries the subconscious mindset conditions your journey to perceive. By recognizing the crucial elements that fabricate your entity, the progressional growth correlated to your endeavor becomes more prominent. The more you understand the trajectory facing your path, the more efficient your decision process towards trials of adversity adheres to your overall personal interest. Grasping the core structure that is inherently you and accessing the skillsets to facilitate the craft that’ll become your legacy provokes a means of exploring within the introspective self. A new chapter in your life will begin.

I recall the period where my inquiry towards apprehending self-value took a turn within. From the best of my knowledge, I believed I understood the requisite actions to fulfill my creative undertaking. Focus, time, patience, eagerness to learn, risk-taking, these attributes among many dignified my motivation. I established progress throughout my ventures into unknown landscapes, and a lot of my creative characteristics in the present moment benefit from the drive embedded in my pursuit. It wasn’t until later in my journey I began to question the value of the structure I built to support my endeavor. What do I truly want to create that’ll define who I am? With time coursing through my withering body, what do I sincerely wish to accomplish so I can be proud of what I leave behind when I’m gone? What type of medium do I want to use to convey the art I envision in my mind? What’s the next step? As my focal point drew deeper into these queries, I began searching for external inspiration that would resonate with the reflective energy I held. The more I gained knowledge of the mental landscape, the more I devoted time to searching within my conscious self to cultivate the individual I earn to become.

Take the initiative in dedicating time for yourself. In our societal infrastructure, we defer the concept of mindfulness and self-maintenance as careless, being inefficient with our time. Being careless and inefficient is when you grant negative thoughts stated above as rational. Making the incentive of taking care of yourself is crucial to the continuation of your journey through our plane of existence. It’s immensely vital for the creative endeavor you want to pursue. Establish the daily practices that’ll enforce positive returns for yourself. The accessibility of gaining insight into these methods is revolutionary with the tools we have at our disposal. The remaining course of action lies with you.

If you enjoy my work, please check out my website at Resonance Reflection Photography, and my social media services on Facebook, Instagram, and Youtube. Thank you for your time, take care.

--

--