Getting Jiggy About Joining the Gig Economy?

Before you blow your wad on a new home office, get down and dirty in the spreadsheets

Danika Bloom
The Startup

--

Photo by bruce mars from Pexels

I’ve been a contract /freelance/ self-employed/ home-based/ gig worker for 17 years. In this time I’ve become an expert in developing financial literacy curriculum for people who are considered “under-served” by traditional banks.

A decade ago, 90 percent of the people who were helped by the content I create were unemployed. Today, what defines an under-served individual is a person who is trying to survive on an income that’s lower than a living wage.

Gig workers now make up a good portion of this group.

I have lots of tips from almost two decades of surviving without a paycheck, health benefits, or paid time off. But the advice that gets Gig Virgins the most excited is when I talk about money. Actually, ‘excited’ might be the wrong word. Perhaps ‘hot and bothered’ is a better way to describe them.

Since my side gig, when I’m not being a financial literate, is writing about my sexual illiteracy, I thought it would be fun to combine the two in this piece. Enjoy!

How to Set a Sexy Billable Rate

--

--

Danika Bloom
The Startup

USA Today bestselling romance author of steamy rom-coms. Mentor @ AuthorEverAfter.com. My books on Amazon: amazon.com/author/danikabloom