Guilty mind: why we make the wrong decisions

Maria Angel Ferrero
The Startup
Published in
10 min readOct 2, 2019

--

Every single thing we have in life is a product of our own decisions. We are constantly and endlessly confronted with choices to make. About everything.

What t-shirt should I wear on that date? Should I take tea or coffee? Should I call in sick to work? What should I study? Do I accept this job offer or wait for the response of the company I’m looking forward to? Should I quit my job and start my own venture? Should I have kids? Should I continue treatment or just stop?

Some choices are easier than others. Some choices are life-changing while others have little impact. Sometimes you have to choose from a pool of bad options. Some people just don’t get to choose.

Most of the time we have to take an immediate decision that could cost a lot. We are in a fast-changing environment that asks us to take actions faster than ever, with not even having the time to research, absorb, and process the information we need to make a good choice. We are…

--

--

Maria Angel Ferrero
The Startup

Feminist, Writer, PhD, Researcher & Professor in Innovation & Entrepreneurship U. Montpellier, editor @thefacultypub and @thebravewritter blog: mariangelf.com