Image adapted from: www.cfocentre.com.au

Here’s Exactly How Can You Do Better in 2019 Than You Did in 2018

Strategies on how to be more self-aware and plan a good year

Danny Forest
Published in
9 min readDec 17, 2018

--

How was 2018 for you?

Did it go “according to plan”?

Was there even a plan?

If I have thrived more than I ever have in 2018, it’s not because I was lucky, it’s because I was deliberate in my actions and desire to improve everything about myself.

How deliberate were you in your actions in 2018?

If you knew me 14 months ago, you would know a completely different person. I was a shy introvert who had a hard time connecting with people.

I’m telling you that because, I’ve been chatting with many people over the past 12 months who tell me that they feel stuck (usually not that clearly), and I felt the same way before.

Do you feel stuck?

Do you feel that there’s something holding you back?

Deep down, do you feel that you can do better?

I managed to get rid of my limiting beliefs this year. If you read some of my previous articles, you know I like to end all my articles with “You can do this”, because the truth is, you really can. Screw “I can’t”!

--

--

Danny Forest

Polymath. Life Optimizer. Learner. Entrepreneur. Engineer. Writer.