Here’s How I Plan To Earn $10,000 Per Month As A Freelancer

Creating a Freelancer USP

Kurtis Pykes
The Startup

--

Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash
Table of Contents
- Clearly defining how much I want to earn
--> Determine the maths
- Crafting a Freelancer USP
--> Become an authority
--> Build a portfolio appealing to target clients
--> Find projects with recurring demand
--> Networking
- Final words
- Additional resources

Making $10,000 per month is often one of the first milestones freelancers strive for when they set out on their freelance journey.

… not me though.

That’s not because I’m better than everyone else or anything.

It was purely down to ignorance.

One of my greatest mistakes when starting my freelance journey is not clearly defining something to strive for…

The most I told myself was, “I’ll do this freelancing thing until I’m ready to return to the workforce.

I saw freelancing as a stepping stone rather than a career path.

But it’s now coming up to my third anniversary as a freelancer…

I’m still not back in the workforce, and I don’t plan to return any time soon.

I’ve been sucked in by the freedom I’ve earned from freelancing.

--

--

Kurtis Pykes
The Startup

SaaS Content Writer for AI companies | Sharing everything I learn as I build my solo business to $10M in revenue