Here’s How I Prostitute Myself as a Writer

And why I’m going to Instagram to share writing quotes and carousels using TweetPik and Zapier to automate the process.

Tim Denning
The Startup
Published in
4 min readDec 25, 2022

--

Photo by Roberto Nickson on Unsplash

I’m nothing but a prostitute.

A few people have said this about me in tweets. They argue I prance around the internet, spreading my manly ideas wherever I can find a place to insert them. I ain’t mad it.

They’re right.

I do prostitute myself out as a writer for good reason. There’s a lot you can learn from it if you seek to write online and make money as a result.

Here’s the formula that earned me the naughty title

Get ready for your head to explode.

7 x tweets a day

Micro thoughts help validate ideas for longer-form writing. Tweets are the best way to do this.

They take no time at all but can produce high ROI if one pops off. If you do nothing else as a wannabe writer, try this one.

2 x tweet threads a week

Tweet threads allow you to go deeper on a topic but still force you to be concise. In the attention economy, if you can’t learn to get to the point, you won’t…

--

--

Tim Denning
The Startup

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb