Here’s How To Instantly Decide If Something Is Worth Your Time

The next time you find yourself in a situation of indecisiveness, try using this technique. This simple strategy can help you decide if something is worth your time or not.

Madison Epting
The Startup
Published in
4 min readSep 26, 2019

--

Unsplash by Sanah Suvarna

I am one of the most indecisive people I know. I imagined I would have been out of this vicious cycle by this point in my life, but what I have instead realized is the decisions just get heavier, not easier with age. There isn’t a magical point where everything just starts making sense and you no longer question your own assurance. Birthdays will come and go and despite all wishes made, you will still find yourself going back and forth with ‘what if’s’ throughout the entire course of your life.

I didn’t intend to preface this strategy with a letdown, but I know this reality can be taken as that often. The good news is that every single person reading this can use this strategy to save themselves from their next moment of hesitancy.

It’s called The Craftsman Approach.

In most scenarios, you will have two choices — you can either do this or do that and both will likely bring different results. The Craftsman Approach takes the ‘pros and cons’ concept to…

--

--

Madison Epting
The Startup

Wanderer. Empath. Friend. Owner of the Sincerely Madison E Publication. Author of “Unapologetically Human” and “While You Were Away” - available on Amazom