How Did I Generate 20 Leads On LinkedIn In Single Day?

Pawan Kumar
The Startup
Published in
6 min readFeb 11, 2019

--

LinkedIn — One of the most underrated social media platform.

How do you generate leads? Do you buy them?

Blackmail them? (Free advice: NEVER).

There are a number of social media and online platforms are out there that can help you to generate leads and increase your sales. But today I’ll focus on one particular platform: LinkedIn.

I love this platform more than anything. No matter if you’re a big business or a freelancer, it works for all.

In this article, you’ll discover how LinkedIn can help you to generate targeted leads daily.

First… a little about my misconceptions

Here’s something I want to confess:

Since the last year, I never used LinkedIn actively (I created the profile in 2014 but I opened it occasionally).

I believed that LinkedIn is just a job searching platform and people go there to update their resume. It has no use for lead generation and I have to dive in big ponds like Twitter and Facebook if I want to get some leads.

Do you think the same?

You’re wrong. I was wrong. Let’s face it!

--

--

Pawan Kumar
The Startup

Writer. Inbound Marketer. An Ambivert. Featured on Entrepreneur, Jeff Bullas, Addicted 2 Success, & HuffPost. My LInkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/prepawan/