How I earned $150K last year from freelance design

Let’s talk about earning more money as a freelancer. I go in-depth into everything I’ve learned from nearly two decades of design & business.

Benek Lisefski
The Startup

--

This is a follow-up to my popular post How I earned $15,000 last month from freelance design, in which I’ll cover more detail about how to sustain high freelance design earnings. You may wish to read that story first for context, as it lays the foundation I will build upon here.

I’m not bragging. I don’t want your high-fives. This isn’t a get rich quick story, or a listicle of shortcuts to freelance business success. I’m not advocating startup “hustle” or inspirational productivity “hacks”.

I simply want to share what I’ve learned over nearly 18 years working hard to grow my solo design business. I didn’t have any business mentors. Most of this I learned through trial and error, or my gut instinct for common sense.

--

--

Benek Lisefski
The Startup

I’m a UX/UI designer from Auckland, New Zealand. Writing about freelancing & business for indie designers & creatives at https://solowork.co