How I Found The Most Amazing And Unexpected Source Of Happiness

It was right under my nose, and it’s under yours too!

Saar Oron⁦⁦👈
The Startup

--

(Photo by Alex Blăjan / Unsplash)

I want to share something personal.
Lately, I had a rather difficult time. Many of my family members got really sick. All at the same time. And for that reason they couldn’t take care of each other. Although I was physically fine, I felt terrible knowing that I could’ve probably helped if it wasn’t for the 2,000 miles distance between us.

Not being able to come over with some soup and antibiotics or simply keep them company wasn’t easy.
The worst part was when some older family members had a mental breakdown. After over 10 days without any improvement, they pretty much gave up trying to heal. When you are young, your body normally recovers fast. And even if not, you know your body will defeat any virus, eventually.
But that’s not the case when you’re getting old.

I was always the one to lift everyone’s spirit when they had the blues.
I enjoy making people laugh. But my attempts to make my family laugh via text messages have failed miserably, time and time again.

--

--

Saar Oron⁦⁦👈
The Startup

Self-improvement content to help you & I live a life of fulfillment.