How I Landed 9 Interviews at Netflix in 2 Months

Here’s what I changed to be able to travel to Amsterdam to meet their team

Haneen AbuFarha ✍🏼🇵🇸
The Startup

--

Source: Freepik

Shortly after I obtained my Master’s degree from the Indiana University of Pennsylvania, I went back to the job hunt again. I am a seasoned Technical Sourcer, and I’ll land a job in no time — or so I thought.

However, when I stopped looking only inside my country and started applying for international jobs, magic happened & birds began singing.

When I changed the location of my search to become international, I had to change my approach as well. I couldn’t just dump my C.V. to any opening out there.

Preparation Process

My resolution for finding a new job was three central notions:

1. I am applying for the big and small companies alike.

2. I am applying for openings with at least 85% match to my profile.

3. I am applying with a customized C.V. per opening.

In a hope this may help someone out there, looking for a job and applying for openings, I’ll share the things I changed in my approach and how it helped me land interviews at one of my top companies to join.

--

--

Haneen AbuFarha ✍🏼🇵🇸
The Startup

Status quo Antagonist | Executive Search & Diversity Consultant | Published in TheStartup, The Ascent & DDI | Palestinian🇵🇸 | Let’s chat: http://bit.ly/LNKDMD