How I Made $10,016 in October Freelancing

Without selling courses or doing the blogging grind.

Jyssica Schwartz
The Startup

--

Photo by Eric Muhr on Unsplash

In September 2017, I wrote a post about how I made $6500 that month as a full-time freelance writer.

In that post, I shared my breakdown of how I made that money and what kinds of work and clients I had to get there.

Two years later, in October 2019, I had my first $10,000 month!

While I have made a livable and decent salary since I started freelancing in October 2016, this was my first $10k month. I have seen many articles from people about ramping up and making $10k and more right away; that is not the case for me, and I want to show a view of the more realistic way freelancers can ramp up and raise prices and client quality over time to earn more money.

I have had several $8,000 months in the last two years, and even more in the $7–8,000 range.

But October was my first ever $10k month, and I want to show you how.

--

--

Jyssica Schwartz
The Startup

Manging editor. entrepreneur, writer, editor, cat lover, weirdo, optimist. Author of “Write. Get Paid. Repeat.” & “Concept to Conclusion.” jyssicaschwartz.com