How I Started Using AI and Automation With My Side Hustles

Sometimes you need an extra helping hand

Richard Fang
The Startup

--

Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

I’ve always been someone that has been independent. Apart from previous startups, most of my side hustles have been solo projects.

This means that my time is stretched thin constantly, especially if I want to work on various side hustles. Being bogged down on activities that ‘waste’ time could become detrimental over time.

This could be anything from ideation all the way to just simple admin work.

With this in mind, I started looking at ways where I could help reduce workloads and ease up my schedule. I decided to work backward and figure out what was taking up the most time.

Keep in mind that many ‘AI’ software out there costs a ton, so my ideal tools were either free or cheap enough for me to afford.

I looked at what took up the most time

As someone working on a lot of projects with a ton of creation involved, most of my time revolves around:

  • Ideation around content ideas for my writing on this platform, my newsletter, and videos
  • Manual tasks that require a fair chunk of my time, e.g., engaging/following users on Twitter / Instagram

--

--