How I’ve Found My First High-Ticket Client in 23 Hours

A simple social media post helped me launch a new digital marketing agency.

Charles Tumiotto Jackson
The Startup

--

Photo by DISRUPTIVO on Unsplash

Quite recently, I started a marketing agency that focuses on the french market.

I have been working in marketing for a little while now, and I noticed that the majority of digital marketing agencies in my home country weren’t as competitive and innovative as in the United States.

So I pitched a few fellow marketers, and we decided to start a digital agency that would be more in line with the latest best practices, to make sure we can deliver better results than the competition.

But before building such agency, we had to test the idea first.

Sure, we seemed to have a competitive advantage because we would be using more recent and performant marketing techniques, but would these work in the french market? And would companies hire such agencies?

So the goal, before starting a website, creating content, or having any sort of social media presence, was to find a client. A client that would accept the experimental aspect of the project, and a client that would be willing to pay the high-price that we were planing on asking for.

--

--

Charles Tumiotto Jackson
The Startup

Content Marketer, willing to put the “social” back in Social Media. Let's talk about Social Media Marketing → thesocialacorn.com