How Journaling With 3 Notebooks Can 10x Your Productivity

Joseph Mavericks
The Startup
Published in
7 min readJan 8, 2020

--

Productivity techniques work differently for everybody, and success translates into millions of targets depending on people. But there are a few universal habits that 10x the chances of success for anyone who is willing to implement them in their routine. No matter the person in charge, the goal, the timeframe, the environment… Some habits just work. Like journaling.

I have been journaling on and off for the past 10 years, and have switched to a consistent practice for the past 4 months. I have experienced with a lot of different journaling systems, and this article is about the one I ended up choosing.

My journaling system is made of 3 journals:

  • 1 for weekly and daily planning
  • 1 for ideas, on-the-go notes and thoughts
  • 1 for a 5-year memory book project

Let’s take a closer look at each of those 3.

Disclaimer: I do not make any money from links included in this article. The links are only here to make it easy for you to check out the product if you’re interested.

1. Inspire Now daily productivity planner

--

--

Joseph Mavericks
The Startup

Living with a purpose and improving myself is changing my life — I also make Youtube videos: bit.ly/3QAEXTm