How the Zettelkasten Radically Changed My Way of Creating Content (And How It Will Change Yours, Too)

This note-taking method allows to create more (and better) content, faster

Matt Giaro
The Startup

--

Photo by Colin Fearing

3 years.

That’s how long I’ve been using the Zettelkasten note-taking method to create content.

And I treat it as a little revolution in my egocentric universe.

The reason is that I’ve struggled with turning my notes into valuable content for over a decade.

I was jotting down a lot but never revisited my library of thoughts in a meaningful way.

Instead of being an inexhaustible source of ideas, my notes quickly turned into a deep, dark idea graveyard.

The Zettelkasten fixed that problem. Here’s why.

Zettelwhat?

The Zettelkasten is a note-taking methodology.

It relies on index cards to capture the best ideas you stumble across.

Instead of the classical (and dead-dry) classification maze using tags or folders, it encourages you to link information together.

When taking a note, you don’t have to rack your brain anymore which stupid questions like:

--

--

Matt Giaro
The Startup

6 Figure Creator. Helping experts turn their ideas into income with online content (in just 2h/day.) Start now 👉 https://mattgiaro.com/medium