How To Build A Large Following On LinkedIn From Someone Who Has Done It

Step-by-step, from someone with 90,000+ followers, without having to pay a dollar

Tim Denning
The Startup
Published in
10 min readMay 22, 2019

--

Image Credit: Inc42.com

I get emails every day asking for help with LinkedIn. The reason these emails come to me is because I have 90,000+ followers on the platform and 30,000 connections. This may not sound like a lot of followers, but it is for LinkedIn. You can post every day on the platform and not get over 5000 followers.

In the last two weeks, I’ve had one post reach 114,000 likes, one post reach 5,000,000 views and several others get shared by some of the biggest names on LinkedIn.

Each of the emails I get come with paid requests to teach, coach and join companies to help them with LinkedIn. The requests range from $200 up to as high as $10,000 for one session. If I were all about the money, I’d take these chances and disappear off into the night. Instead, for free, I’m going to tell you exactly what I would tell these people who ask for my help and offer crazy amounts of money.

(Before we get started, this article is not intended as a humble brag; it’s designed to show you what’s possible on LinkedIn from someone that has done it).

--

--

Tim Denning
The Startup

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb