How To Build Wealth In Your 20’s — What I Learned After Graduating College

Tom Blake
The Startup
Published in
10 min readNov 27, 2019

--

Photo courtesy of Johannes Plenio on Unsplash.com

Originally published at www.thisonlineworld.com on November 27, 2019.

When it comes to articles that tackle wealth building for young adults or students, I think the vibe can be pretty pessimistic.

There are some reasons for this, of course, that aren’t completely unreasonable.

The cost of tuition has gradually increased, and student debt is a consistent concern. This can make it difficult for many young adults to focus on wealth building when entering the working world at a deficit.

However, I also think there are a lot of amazing opportunities happening right now around the world.

If you live in the United States or many other countries with growing economies, the job market isn’t looking too shabby.

And, if you live in a region where the local job market isn’t too inciting, I argue that it has never been easier to make money make money online thanks to technology.

Anyway, since a lot of articles can be a tad doom and gloom, I want to tackle the question of how to build wealth as young adult based on what I’ve seen and experienced throughout my time in college/early adulting days.

--

--

Tom Blake
The Startup

Blogger at www.thisonlineworld.com. I cover how to make money online, writing, & personal finance. Subscribe on YouTube: https://bit.ly/2wBJAbF