How to Create the Best Out-of-Office Message (15 Examples)

You take time off, but your email inbox doesn’t. Learn how to create a great out-of-office message and wave goodbye to inbox anxiety.

Dan Silvestre
The Startup

--

An out-of-office message solves a big problem: you take time off, but your email inbox doesn’t.

I’ll show you how to walk out the office door and wave goodbye to inbox anxiety. And we’ll leave it in safe hands — I promise.

Automated out-of-office messages are here to save the day.

It’s a modern tool, solving our modern problems.

I can only imagine what work life was like before the internet. You went on holiday and someone let the letters build up on your desk?

Your phone rang and no one answered?

Well, it was before my time. All I know is that sometimes it feels like going on holiday isn’t worth it.

I’ve taken trips where I spent half the time refreshing my email app. And the other half I was worried that an enormous fire had broken out in my inbox.

I worried that people felt ignored. I worried that opportunities were flooding in and going begging.

--

--

Dan Silvestre
The Startup

Performance coach helping leaders get the right things done with less effort than anything they've tried before. Join 20k+ readers: newsletter.dansilvestre.com