How to Get 1000s of Views on LinkedIn in a Tiny Niche “just” by Writing Well (With 0 Experience)

Four steps that took my brother from academic writing to engaging content.

Alberto Cabas Vidani
The Startup

--

Photo by Oyemike Princewill on Unsplash

Sharing knowledge online is my default state. I started in 2010… and never stopped.

It can get a bit annoying, I’ll admit. I invited (pushed?) my brothers, my wife, and a few close friends to try online publishing. I was convinced it could improve their lives in so many ways.

My youngest brother, Antonio, fortunately yielded. So, I coached him as he started posting on LinkedIn. He works in an extremely technical (=small) niche: solar cell efficiency measurement. Yet, his posts managed to get dozens of thousands of impressions.

We both had zero experience on LinkedIn. But in the last 14 years, I published every type of content: articles, videos, podcasts. I learned the first principles that work on every platform. They made his writing more attractive and impactful.

Here are the lessons that can help you get seen on there, without selling your soul to trendy topics and marketing gimmicks.

This is a lengthy post. I included all the details that can help you replicate my brother’s success. Here’s what we’ll talk about:

--

--

Alberto Cabas Vidani
The Startup

Become an unstoppable creator. Join my newsletter, to help you overcome all the practical and mental obstacles: https://theunstoppablecreator.substack.com/