How to Go Get Exactly What You Want

Christopher D. Connors
The Startup
Published in
4 min readMay 23, 2019

--

“You’ll make mistakes. Some people will call them failures but I have learned that failure is really God’s way of saying, “Excuse me, you’re moving in the wrong direction.” — Oprah Winfrey

I‘m truly inspired. Heck, I just got to see Oprah Winfrey and Seth Godin deliver two keynote speeches in the past couple days.

How has your week been?!

I just got back from an amazing four days in Washington, DC. I attended the annual Association of Talent Development conference, and learned a tremendous amount. As I’ve grown into my true professional self over the last couple years, I’ve continued to become more passionate about leadership development and wanting to help and serve others. This conference, in so many ways, was validation that I’m doing the right thing.

The point of today’s post is to help you recognize when you’re on the right track- what that looks like, and what it’s all about.

We all pass sign posts on our life and career journey. Sometimes we notice them. Sometimes, we don’t. It became apparent to me in the past several days as I continued to learn, continued to grow, that I’m doing the right thing. That I’ve surrounded myself with some special people that have been willing to help.

--

--