How To Keep Things Simple To Do More

A look at simplifying my life

Janis Cox
The Startup
Published in
4 min readJan 27, 2019

--

This is a picture after half the stuff was dealt with. Never thought of writing a post about it.

How it all started

Last November when we travelled south to the States for warmer weather, I jumped into a fundraising program to bring awareness to human trafficking for IJMMinistriesCanada. You can read about some of that experience below.

But one thing I did for that month was to wear YELLOW. Yes, yellow. The theme was Bold in the Cold. (I know it’s not cold in Arizona but I did it anyway).

Now that is not a colour that I found in my cupboard. I had one top that had a butterfly on it that had a tiny bit of yellow. But I needed a little more than that for a month.

How much more would I need? Something to wear every day for a month. Now I can wash my clothes, and wear things for more than one day. So how much was enough?

Personal photo — all in yellow.

--

--

Janis Cox
The Startup

Creativity Spiritual Catalyst. Author/Illustrator. Jesus follower. Growing Through God's Word FB group for reading the Bible. janiscox.com