How to Keep Your Sanity While Freelancing From Home

8 Simple Tricks to Comfort Yourself and Be Among People

N.A. Turner
The Startup

--

“It’s not all bad. Heightened self-consciousness, apartness, an inability to join in, physical shame and self-loathing — they are not all bad. Those devils have been my angels. Without them I would never have disappeared into language, literature, the mind, laughter and all the mad intensities that made and unmade me.” ― Stephen Fry

Most of the time I’m quite ok sitting in the same room all day with just myself for company. However, there are also days when I feel like an isolated hermit not participating in the wheels of society.

I’m sure that if you work from home as well, you know that feeling.

Some days the walls seem to close in on you by an inch. Lightly, tightly, slightly, forgetting how to interact with others.

There’s a plentitude of benefits working from home. You’re flexible to schedule your days as you please. You can even slip in a trip every once in a while. Or work in another country. You get to try to design a life of your desire.

--

--

N.A. Turner
The Startup

I write about writing & creativity. Short story writer and novelist. Amazon best-selling author. Free eBook with writing tips: bit.ly/TurnerMail