How to Make $2000 a Week with Nothing but Your Laptop

Tim Denning
The Startup
Published in
4 min readJul 13, 2018

--

It sounds like a clickbait headline, doesn’t it? Well, it’s not meant to be. Like every blog post I write, what you think I’m about to say is not what I’m actually going to say.

You think I’m going to tell you how to make money from affiliate marketing or blogging or an eCommerce store. I’m not. Sorry.

I see lots of headlines that talk about retiring and making money while you sleep. Whilst not impossible by all means, I think this dream is BS.

One of my close friends quit his job to chase this dream and learned a few key lessons:

It’s a lonely business.

He was doing road trips and jumping on Skype calls every day. He reported to no one and could manage his own day. He found something out that the Instagram posts didn’t tell him:

The laptop lifestyle can be a lonely business.

In my case, one of the best parts of my day is meeting new clients and hanging out with my colleagues at lunchtime. We have lots of banter and we know each other’s families really well.

You may make $2000 a week from your laptop, but you could also lose the best part about having a normal career which is the people.

--

--

Tim Denning
The Startup

Aussie Blogger with 1B+ views that made me 7-figures — Get my free email course: https://timdenning.com/1k-mb