How to Make 2024 Your Worst Year Ever (As A Creator)

17 quick lessons I’ve learned in 10 years writing on the internet

Matt Giaro
The Startup

--

Image generated by the author using DALL·E 3

Yep, you read that right.

Let me walk you through a funny little mental exercise, which goes like this:

What would you need to do to mess up this year (when creating content) and end up frustrated and exhausted?

First things first… I’m not a masochist (who knows, perhaps I am).

Second, why would you do such a stupid exercise?

The answer is simple: To understand exactly the opposite of what you want… so that you can avoid it.

Many bright minds have been using this exercise to get what they want in life… One of them is the late Charlie Munger.

He used to say:

There are all kinds of tricks that I just got into by accident in life.

One is, I invert all the time.

I was a weather forecaster when I was in the Air Corp…

So I figured out the men that I was actually making weather forecasts for: real pilots. I said, “How

--

--

Matt Giaro
The Startup

6 Figure Creator. Helping experts turn their ideas into income with online content (in just 2h/day.) Start now 👉 https://mattgiaro.com/medium