How to Make Sleep Your Secret Weapon (backed by science)

Most of us don’t know how to value our sleep properly. Sleep can be a secret weapon to boost your energy level.

Pawan Kumar
The Startup
Published in
8 min readApr 10, 2018

--

Image Credits: Pixabay

Just a few days back, I was in conversation with one of my coworkers. We were discussing work and productivity. He said that sleep is the enemy of productivity and if we sleep less, we can get more time to work.

He’s the person who swears he only need a little sleep and still feel great. Do you know someone like him and feel jealous?

Hold your jealousy for a second. Let me tell you the truth. According to National Sleep Foundation research, 90% of people don’t get the recommended 7 to 9 hours of sleep.

The truth is we can’t produce a great performance without a proper sleep. In this so called busy world, most of us don’t value sleep. Do you think like sleep is a something where you can cut corners?

Let me tell you one thing: Not getting enough sleep can reduce your health and productivity. If you use sleep the right way, it can be a powerful tool to boost your energy level and make you enthusiastic at work.

I still remember the days when I didn't get enough sleep and I noticed an immense drop in my productivity. Just four years back (when…

--

--

Pawan Kumar
The Startup

Writer. Inbound Marketer. An Ambivert. Featured on Entrepreneur, Jeff Bullas, Addicted 2 Success, & HuffPost. My LInkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/prepawan/