How to Make Time For Your Side Hustle While Working a 9-to-5

4 productivity hacks to up your side hustle game.

Anangsha Alammyan
The Startup

--

Photo by Kyle Glenn on Unsplash

Entrepreneurship is often glamorized as the “rags-to-riches” stories.

This has influenced many people to quit well-paying jobs to pursue financial freedom.

The problem is no one talks about the risks and uncertainties that leaving a steady paycheck brings.

I recommend taking a more calculated approach if you want to make it big despite all the competition and uncertainty.

In a survey of 200 successful business owners, 81% claimed they began as a side hustle while working a 9–5. This tried-and-tested approach helped them scale their business to 6–7 figures and transition to full-time entrepreneurship smoothly.

I followed the more practical route and started writing as a side hustle while doing my 9–5 day job. With my bills covered, I had the mental bandwidth to invest my time in my passion project that led me to my dream life.

Eventually, my hard work paid off.

I started making more money than my day job through writing. Once I did that successfully for 6 months straight, I felt financially secure and then switched to it full-time.

--

--