How to Make Use of Every Single Lead Coming Your Way?

Anmol Ratan Sachdeva
The Startup
Published in
5 min readOct 13, 2020

--

You shouldn’t part ways just because they aren’t ready to pay your price.

Photo by Caleb Jones on Unsplash

“I like your work. I like your approach, but I won’t be able to pay what you quoted.”

Any other day, I would wish him best and bid him goodbye, never to think about him again. But that day, I thought of doing something different.

Instead of forgetting him, I emailed him asking if he would like to get marketing tips for free. And as expected, who would disagree?

I spent some time to set up a ‘nurture campaign’. And in just a year, I was able to get good revenues from this ‘bogus lead’ list.

Everyone talks of repeat sales, in fact all about sales to qualified leads but let’s talk of a different approach today- to use all leads, somehow or the other.

Yes, it’s time-consuming, sometimes even pointless but I converted a few clients out of this strategy.

Read how I did that and how you can create the best out of waste in your freelance career?

Build an Email List

When someone approaches you, they already know something about you- you’re not a complete stranger. Maybe, they saw your work somewhere, came to your website organically or someone referred you.

--

--

Anmol Ratan Sachdeva
The Startup

Marketer. Writer. Branding Enthusiast. Someone who likes sharing knowledge backed by personal experience.