How to Manage Your Content Across Multiple Platforms

Create a plan for consistency without becoming overwhelmed.

Anna Burgess Yang
The Startup

--

an alarm clock next to a notebook, pop art
Image created via Midjourney

Over the past six months, I’ve gotten serious about “showing up” online. I know, I know. It’s a dream to put your work out into the world, have people discover it, and reap the rewards of your creative endeavors. That was my approach for a long time: publishing the occasional blog post and hoping it might go viral, bringing a large audience to my (virtual) doorstep.

Then I became part of The Great Resignation, quitting a corporate job in fintech and embracing a major career pivot. I began freelance writing and focused on content marketing, zeroing in on B2B SaaS companies.

At first, I plodded along with the same approach that I had taken with my personal writing: turning in my drafts as expected, nothing more. I began to post regularly on LinkedIn (once a week) with my thoughts on career shifts, productivity, and whatever else struck me as interesting.

My initial goal was to remain connected to people from my fintech life, but I quickly realized that I had a much bigger audience: potential clients. They see my posts, get a sense of my writing, and then head over to my website or send me a DM asking about my work. The world is an oyster for creators right now.

--

--

Anna Burgess Yang
The Startup

Freelance Writer. Practical Tips for Solopreneurs. Career pivots are fun. 🎉 https://start.annabyang.com/